Про Інститут | Наукові підрозділи | Аспірантура | Публікації | Державні закупівлі | Платні послуги
Агрометеорологічне моделювання

The meeting of the Selection Committee for the Martha T. Muse Prize for Science and Policy in Antarctica 2015 (Cape Town, South Africa in 15-17 June 2015)

The Martha T. Muse Prize – is a once a year, 100,000 $ unrestricted award to be presented to an individual at an early to mid-career stage in Antarctic science or policy, who has demonstrated potential for sustained and significant contributions that will enhance the understanding and/or preservation of Antarctica. The Prize is inspired by Martha T. Muse's passion for Antarctica and is intended to be a legacy of the International Polar Year (IPY) 2007-2008. details of the Prize, the Prize winner for last year, and the US National Academies report that provides guidance on the establishment and administration of the Prize can be found at http://www.museprize.org The meeting took place 17-19 June 2015 in Stellenbosch/Cape Town, South Africa.

The members of the Selection Committee for the Martha T. Muse Prize 2015:

Peter Barrett - Emeritus Professor of Geology Founding Director (1972-2007) of the Antarctic Research Centre, Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand.

Steven L. Chown - Professor and Head School of Biological Sciences Monash UniversityVictoria Australia

Vazira Martazinova - Professor and Head of the Department of Climate Research and Long-Term Forecast, Ukrainian HydrometeorologicalInstitute, Kiev,Ukraine

Dongmin Jin - the director of the information & knowledge department of Korea Polar Research Institute (KOPRI).

Mauricio Mata - Associate Professor of Physical Oceanography at the Federal University of Rio Grande-FURG, Rio Grande, Brazil

Kathy Conlan - Ph. D.Research Scientist, Marine Biology/Chercheur, Biologie Marine Section Head/Chef de Section Research and Collections Canadian Museum of Nature

Dr Eoghan Griffin - Executive Officer Scientific Committee on Antarctic Research Scott Polar Research Institute Lensfield Road Cambridge, United Kingdom

© УкрГМІ 2022вгору